Greater Noida Metro to have 21 stations

A week after finalizing the Metro route alignment for the Noida- Greater Noida link, the Noida Metro Rail Company has finalized 21 stations along the 28km route. Sector 71 will be the originating station instead of Noida City Centre in Sector 32, while the last station in Greater Noida will be Depot station proposed near Knowledge Park-IV. 

The stations were decided after a meeting held on Wednesday with DMRC officials. These stations are — sectors 71, 50, 78, 101, 81, 83, 137, 142, 143, 144, 146, 147, 149, 153, near Bhangel, Knowledge Park-II, Pari Chowk, Alpha-1, 2, Delta-1 and Depot. “Names of the stations will be finalized next week,” said NMRC’s executive director, G P Singh. 

All preliminary formalities to put the route on track are expected to be completed by January 15, 2015. The NMRC will also release Rs 115 crore by January end to the DMRC.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s